Please note that with effect from 1st August 2016 our new school email address is

Welcome to Rickleton Primary School 

We are a busy but friendly school, with lots going on.  This website aims to give you an insight into the school, as well as providing regular updated information for both parents and pupils.  We hope that you enjoy your visit to our website, and that you find any information you are looking for.  Please feel free to contact the school direct with any queries you may have.

Download our free new School Updates App from iTunes or Google Play and get the latest school news delivered instantly to your smart phone or tablet.

 Enter the school post code: NE38 9EZ

We are delighted to announce we have successfully gained the Investors in Children Award. 

Assembly on Sugary Drinks

We learnt about how different drinks contain different amounts of sugar in our assembly to help us make healthy choices.  Click here to view the assembly powerpoint

A Very Musical School

Latest 2015-2016 Events

INSET Day (school closed to pupils)05Sep2016

School open to all06Sep2016

Year 6 Residential visit to Dukehouse Wood03Oct2016

9:00 am - 05 oct, 6:00 pm

Calendars page(s): 2015-2016 >>

Investors in Children Award

Year 6 Performance

Snowdog at RPS!

Today was an exciting day at RPS.  Our snowdog arrived!  The school has joined with 100 others in the region to support St Oswalds Children's Hospice in their fundraising art project.  See this link for further information and remember to ask your child all about the Snowdog! Click here for link

Gratitude Assembly

We had an assembly to celebrate our winners of the 'Thank You' letter competition.  We are delighted to announce that Matthew Jones was a finalist in the national competition and went to the Jubilee Centre in Birmingham to receive his certificate.  Well done Matthew!

All the fantastic thank you letters  can be viewed here by clicking the link. Thank You letter

Attendance Prize Winners for the Summer Term are :

Foundation Stage:      

Ole Wyatt Lambourne

Annabel O'Connor

Harveen Uppal

Joe McNally

 Key Stage 1 (Year 1 & 2)

Geno Burnup-Snaith

Maisie Foster

James Fort

Ava Yule          

Key Stage 2 (Juniors)

Kate Dixon

Kyle Matthews

Matthew Rutherford

Imogen Moat

Robbie Bell

Casey Ritchie

Amelie Baines

Louis Cutler

Sports Relief

Well done everyone we have raised

over £1000!

Mr Lofthouse cycled for one hour and covered 33.8 miles!

The winners of our cake decorating competition are :

Nursery - Maddison Ellis-Hughes        Reception - Tanicha Scott

Year 1 - Leah Temple                                Year 2 - Jake Matthews

      Year 3  -   Matthew Jones                      Year 4 - Emily Richardson

Year 5 - Grace Middlemas                        Year 6 - Jenny Edmonds